mac candy yum yum

#mbbinstachallege!

Happy hump day! OK, here’s my second look for week #1 of the #mbbinstachallenge using the same idea of a bold, colorful element on super clean skin. Lots of you are participating, and I love what you’re coming up with!

In the look I did on Monday, it felt super weird to see myself in bright eye makeup with absolutely no color on my cheeks, but it feels TEN TIMES weirder to wear bright lips today without color anywhere else on my face.

Maybe that’s because when I normally do wear a bold lip, I’m usually also glammed up?

I dunno…

But I do know that when I look at these pics, the lips REALLY STAND OUT. All I see are lips, lips, lips! 💋💋💋

instagram challenge pink lips original inspo

The pic I used for inspiration…

The model in the pic above looks like she’s wearing a bright pink lipstick outlined with a slightly darker liner. I wanted a similar vibe, so I went with MAC Candy Yum Yum and NARS Costa Smeralda Velvet Lip Liner, and I kept the liner purposefully un-blended to help it show up brighter in pics.

instagram challenge mac candy yum yum

MAC Candy Yum Yum Lipstick outlined with NARS Costa Smeralda Velvet Lip Liner

Also, it looks like this model isn’t wearing any foundation or concealer or mascara, or really anything at all, but your girl doesn’t roll like that, LOL! Oh, hell no. I had to put on a little something, so I used Make Up For Ever Smoothing Primer, and then a little bit of Sephora Bright Future Gel Serum before setting everything with MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural.

I’m getting so many ideas from your looks so far!

I love how precise @jewelia13’s bright lip are

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

And the glossy finish on this purple eye by @cosmetopiadigest is GORGEOUS.

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

This hot pink hotness by @niteowlchef makes me smile. 🙂 (Seriously, I have got to wear hot pink shadow more often.)

And Efrain’s double-stacked liner here is making me long for summer parties!!!

Estoy haciendo el desafío de Karen de Makeup and Beauty Blog, esta semana se trataba de hacer un look con un elemento vibrante y la piel natural / I’m doing @karenmbb #mbbinstachallenge this week was a bold element on clean skin. I used for skin @lorealmakeup Pro matte foundation in 107 as spot concealer, for my under eye I mixed it with @maccosmetics Lustre drops in Sun rush, my foundation was @natura.mexico tinted moisturizer and my powder was @citycolorcosmetics HD powder. For eyes I started with a nude pencil from Oriflame and use a green eyeshadow as first liner and @sleekmakeup Lantern blush from the Pumpkin trio as second liner; for brows I used L’Oréal Brow artist in Medium dark. Last for lips I used Sierra bees Lip shimmer in Pink. It takes a village to look this natural #nofilter #guyswithmakeup #cateye #brightcolors #makeup #slay #guymakeup

A photo posted by Efraín Gómez (@efradiario) on Jan 10, 2017 at 5:29pm PST

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

I’m feeling inspired!

#mbbinstachallenge Week 1 One bold color. Digging out this #sugarpill yellow eyeshadow after a while. @karenmbb

A photo posted by Chris Daniela Thomas Díaz (@chrisdaniela) on Jan 10, 2017 at 6:56am PST

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

//platform.instagram.com/en_US/embeds.js

Keep those pictures coming! — and please use hashtag #mbbinstachallenge and tag @karenmbb so I can find and follow you. 🙂

Savory oatmeal — it’s a thing

After I made it and posted this video on Instagram last weekend, I was really surprised that more people hadn’t tried it before. It’s great pre-workout food because it has complex carbs and protein.

You just take regular oatmeal, but instead of adding sweet things to it, like honey, fruit, milk and sugar, you add savory things to it, like veggies, cheddar cheese, eggs and spices.

Please tell me you’ve had savory oatmeal before! It’s the best, especially when you don’t want toast or something frozen.

Your friendly neighborhood beauty addict,

Karen


The post, “January #mbbinstachallenge Look 1 (Week of Jan. 9-15): Minimalist Skin and Bright Pink Lips,” first appeared on Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup.

from Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup http://www.makeupandbeautyblog.com/cosmetics/january-mbbinstachallenge-look-1-week-jan-9-15-minimalist-skin-bright-pink-lips/
Alt Source: Startifacts Nose Hair Trimmer

from Startifacts Your Personal Grooming http://startifacts.tumblr.com/post/155726206609

